Welcome,

here you will find exhibitions from the selected category. They are sorted in descending order of actuality. New exhibitions are listed at the top. Exhibitions whose runtime is in the past are listed further down. As an art enthusiast, you can also use this archive to find out about past exhibitions. 

Chunqing Huang | Painter’s Portrait | 68 projects | 15.01.-26.02.2022

until 26.02. | #3281ARTatBerlin | 68 projects shows from 15th January 2022 the solo exhibition Painter’s Portrait by the artist Chunqing Huang. “Painter’s Portrait” is the title of a group of works by Frankfurt-based artist Chunqing Huang that will have its Berlin premiere at 68projects in January 2022. The pictures that the artist has been […]

read more

Franziska Klotz | Solo Exhibition | Galerie Kornfeld | 15.01.-26.02.2022

until 26.02. | #3280ARTatBerlin | Galerie Kornfeld shows from 15th January 2022 a solo exhibition with new works by the artist Franziska Klotz. Inspired by her own observations, thoughts and sensations, the Berlin painter Franziska Klotz distils contemporary history paintings from the flood of images in our media world that are as committed to an […]

read more

NEWS: Anna Gritz new director of Haus am Waldsee

Art historian Anna Gritz will be the new director of the Haus am Waldsee. The current curator of KW Institute for Contemporary Art will take over as director in June 2022, succeeding Katja Blomberg. With this decision, the house’s sponsoring association follows the recommendation of the four-member search committee consisting of Stephanie Rosenthal (Gropius Bau, […]

read more

NEWS: Preview before the journey to Hong Kong | HER POWER at the art space MMAE 720

Following its inaugural event in 2015 by the Hong Kong Women Artists Research Association and a follow-up event in 2018 titled “Hong Kong International Women’s Contemporary Art”, this year’s third edition of the HER POWER 2021 Corona exhibition was conditionally held exclusively online. The HER POWER exhibition is conceived as a global presentation of contemporary art […]

read more

Capucine Vandebrouck | Radiants extended | Galerie Gilla Lörcher | 16.12.2021-12.01.2022

until 12.01. | #3288ARTatBerlin | Galerie Gilla Lörcher presents from 16th December 2021 the exhibition Radiants extended by the French artist Capucine Vandebrouck. With the radiants, the artist experiments with the light and color effects of PVC film. The play of colors and light. that the works unfold in the gallery space is amazing and […]

read more

48 Stunden Neukölln announces annual theme 2022

The art festival 48 STUNDEN NEUKÖLLN will take place from 24 to 26 June 2022 in the district of Berlin-Neukölln. The theme for the year has now been announced. Applications for artistic participation in Berlin’s largest independent art festival are possible from 15 December 2021 until 2 February 2022. After lively discussions, the decision committee […]

read more

NEWS: Public installation at intersection Kantstraße / Leibnitzstraße in Berlin: untitled 2021 (go for the good spirit) by Rirkrit Tiravanija

If you have taken leave of your senses, you should try going after them… Rirkrit Tiravanija’s imperative “Go for the good spirit”, comes up against an overall sense of cluelessness and symptoms of fatigue after more than a year of the pandemic. In April 2021, Tiravanija and Klosterfelde Edition presented an enamel sign, showing the […]

read more

Bernd Lohaus | Daniel Marzona | 30.10.2021–15.01.2022

until 15.01. | #3269ARTatBerlin| Daniel Marzona currently shows an exhibition of sculptures and collages by the artist Bernd Lohaus. Lohaus’ third solo exhibition at the gallery brings together a two-part wooden sculpture, placed on the floor, a wall-related sculpture, as well as several collages and works on paper made between 1969 and the mid-80s. Historically […]

read more

Filip Kalkowski | Malerei + Skulptur | Galerie mutare | 17.12.2021-06.02.2022 – extended until 26.02.2022

until 26.02. | #3268ARTatBerlin | Galerie mutare presents from 17th December 2021 an exhibition of paintings and sculptures by the artist Filip Kalkowski. The painter and video artist Filip Kalkowski was born in Danzig (Gdańsk) in Poland in 1979. From 2000 until 2006 he studied graphics at the Academy of Fine Arts Danzig with diploma under Witosław […]

read more
X
X

Herzlich Willkommen,

Sie finden hier Ausstellungen aus dem gewählten Kategorie-Bereich. Diese sind nach Aktualität absteigend geordnet. Neue Ausstellungen stehen oben. Ausstellungen, deren Laufzeit in der Vergangenheit liegt, finden Sie weiter unten gelistet. Anhand dieses Archivs können Sie sich als Kunstinteressierte/r auch über zurückliegende Ausstellungen informieren. 

Chunqing Huang | Painter’s Portrait | 68 projects | 15.01.-26.02.2022

bis 26.02. | #3281ARTatBerlin | 68 projects zeigt ab 15. Januar 2022 die Ausstellung Painter’s Portrait der Künstlerin Chunqing Huang. „Painter’s Portrait“ überschreibt die in Frankfurt am Main lebende Künstlerin Chunqing Huang eine Werkgruppe, die im Januar 2022 ihre Berlinpremiere in 68projects erlebt. Porträts von Malern sollen die Bilder sein, die die Künstlerin seit 2016 […]

mehr lesen

Franziska Klotz | Einzelausstellung | Galerie Kornfeld | 15.01.-26.02.2022

bis 26.02. | #3280ARTatBerlin | Galerie Kornfeld zeigt ab 15. Januar 2022 eine Einzelausstellung mit neuen Arbeiten der Künstlerin Franziska Klotz. Von eigenen Beobachtungen, Gedanken und Empfindungen angeregt, destilliert die Berliner Malerin Franziska Klotz aus der Bilderflut unserer Medienwelt zeitgenössische Historienbilder, die der Auseinandersetzung mit dem Motiv und den existenziellen Fragen des Seins ebenso verpflichtet […]

mehr lesen

NEWS: Anna Gritz neue Direktorin des Haus am Waldsee

Die Kunsthistorikerin Anna Gritz wird neue Direktorin des Hauses am Waldsee. Die derzeitige Kuratorin der KW Institute for Contemporary Art tritt die Leitung des Hauses im Juni 2022 als Nachfolgerin von Katja Blomberg an. Der Trägerverein des Hauses folgt mit dieser Entscheidung der Empfehlung der vierköpfigen Findungskommission bestehend aus Stephanie Rosenthal (Gropius Bau, Berlin), Jarrett Gregory […]

mehr lesen

NEWS: Preview vor Reise nach Hong Kong | HER POWER im Kunstraum MMAE 720

Nach ihrer Auftaktveranstaltung im Jahr 2015 durch die Hong Kong Women Artists Research Association und einer Folgeveranstaltung in 2018 mit dem Titel “Hong Kong International Women’s Contemporary Art” fand die diesjährige dritte Ausgabe der Ausstellung HER POWER 2021 Corona bedingt ausschließlich online statt. Die HER POWER Ausstellung ist konzipiert als globale Präsentation zeitgenössischer Kunst von Frauen und […]

mehr lesen

NEWS: Berlin Circus Festival 2021 | Tempelhofer Feld | 17.12.2021-02.01.2022

Das 7. Berlin Circus Festival findet 2021 erstmals als Winteredition statt. Ab dem 17. Dezember wird zeitgenössische Circuskunst über die Feiertage und bis ins neue Jahr auf dem Tempelhofer Feld zu sehen sein. Das Berlin Circus Festival hat sich seit seiner Gründung 2015 zum größten und innovativsten Festival für zeitgenössischen Circus entwickelt. Das Festival ist eine Plattform, […]

mehr lesen

Capucine Vandebrouck | Radiants extended | Galerie Gilla Lörcher | 16.12.2021-12.01.2022

bis 12.01. | #3288ARTatBerlin | Galerie Gilla Lörcher präsentiert ab 16. Dezember 2021 die Ausstellung Radiants extended der französischen Künstlerin Capucine Vandebrouck. Die Künstlerin experimentiert bei den Radiants mit Licht- und Farbwirkung von PVC-Folie. Das Farb- und Lichtspiel. das die Arbeiten im Raum entfalten, ist spektakulär. Marie Cozette über Capucines Werk: „1967 realisiert Robert Morris […]

mehr lesen

NEWS: 48 Stunden Neukölln gibt Jahresthema 2022 bekannt

Das Kunstfestival 48 STUNDEN NEUKÖLLN findet vom 24. bis 26. Juni 2022 im Bezirk Berlin-Neukölln statt. Nun wurde das Jahresthema bekannt gegeben. Bewerbungen zur künstlerischen Teilnahme an Berlins größtem freien Kunstfestival sind möglich ab dem 15. Dezember 2021 bis zum 2. Februar 2022. Nach lebhaften Diskussionen hat das Entscheidungskomitee aus über 100 eingereichten Vorschlägen eine […]

mehr lesen

NEWS: Öffentliche Installation an Kreuzung Kantstraße / Leibnitzstraße in Berlin: untitled 2021 (go for the good spirit) von Rirkrit Tiravanija

Wenn man sich von seinen Sinnen verabschiedet hat, sollte man versuchen, ihnen nachzugehen … Rirkrit Tiravanijas Imperativ “Go for the good spirit” trifft nach mehr als einem Jahr der Pandemie auf ein allgemeines Gefühl der Ratlosigkeit und auf Ermüdungserscheinungen. Im April 2021 präsentierten Tiravanija und die Berliner Galerie Edition Klosterfelde ein Emailleschild mit demselben Satz, […]

mehr lesen

Bernd Lohaus | Daniel Marzona | 30.10.2021–15.01.2022

bis 15.01. | #3269ARTatBerlin| Daniel Marzona zeigt derzeit eine Ausstellung mit Skulpturen und Collagen des Künstlers Bernd Lohaus. Bernd Lohaus‚ dritte Einzelausstellung in der Galerie vereint eine zweiteilige Holzskulptur, die auf dem Boden steht, eine wandbezogene Skulptur sowie mehrere Collagen und Arbeiten auf Papier, die zwischen 1969 und Mitte der 80er Jahre entstanden sind. Historisch […]

mehr lesen

Filip Kalkowski | Malerei + Skulptur | Galerie mutare | 17.12.2021-06.02.2022 – verlängert bis 26.02.2022

bis 26.02. | #3268ARTatBerlin | Galerie mutare zeigt ab 17. Dezember 2021 eine Ausstellung mit Malerei und Skulpturen des Künstlers Filip Kalkowski. Der Maler und Videokünstler Filip Kalkowski wurde 1979 in Danzig (Gdańsk) in Polen geboren. Von 2000 bis 2006 studierte er Graphik an der Akademie der Bildenden Künste Danzig mit Diplomabschluss bei Witosław Czerwonka. Im […]

mehr lesen
X
X